Rendering of front facade of Alamo Visitor Center and Museum
A conceptual rendering of the Alamo Visitor Center and Museum, with the Crockett and Woolworth Buildings repurposed. Not final.

Alamo Trust, Inc. is working with program manager, Gallagher & Associates, as well as historians, archaeologists, museum experts, and community stakeholders to develop new exhibitions and programs that continue the Trust's work in telling the complete story of the Alamo. The Museum Planning Committee includes:

Team Leaders:

  • James Lide – Gallagher & Associates
  • Ernesto Rodriguez – Alamo Trust, Inc.
  • Mark Lambert – General Land Office
  • Dr. Bruce Winders


  • Marialyn Barnard - Precinct 3 Commissioner 
  • Kate Rogers - Alamo Trust, Inc.

Committee Members:

  • Steven Chiscano – Canary Islands Descendants Association
  • Rebeca Clay-Flores – Precinct 1 Commissioner 
  • Tim Draves – Bexar County Historical Commission, Chair
  • Sherri Driscoll – Alamo Trust, Inc.
  • Dr. Don Frazier – Head of Texas Center, Schreiner University
  • Kay Hindes – UTSA, Center for Archaeological Research
  • Bill Irwin – Texas Historical Commission
  • Marise McDermott – The Witte
  • Scott McMahon – Goliad 
  • Dr. Jessica Nowlin – UTSA
  • Deborah Omowale Jarmon – Executive Director. San Antonio African American Community Archive and Museum
  • Brenda Pacheco 
  • Dr. Amy Porter – Texas A&M San Antonio
  • Dr. Sharon Skrobarcek – Daughters of the Republic of Texas
  • Susan Snow – NPS-SAMNHP  
  • Eleanor Stoddard – San Felipe de Austin 
  • Dr. Andres Tijerina – Austin Community College
  • Ramon Vasquez – Tap Pilam Coahuiltecan Nation
  • Rebecca Viagran – Alamo Management Committee